Skip to product information
1 of 4


Burning Water - Mercedes Lackey

Burning Water - Mercedes Lackey

Regular price $10.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $10.00 AUD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
"Burning Water" is an urban fantasy novel written by Mercedes Lackey. Published in 1989, it is the second book in the "Diana Tregarde" series.

The story follows Diana Tregarde, a powerful witch and Occult Investigator, as she becomes entangled in a dangerous supernatural plot in modern-day New York City. When a series of murders with magical undertones rocks the city, Diana must navigate a web of dark magic, ancient curses, and occult secrets to unravel the mystery and bring the culprits to justice.

Lackey's writing combines elements of mystery, fantasy, and the paranormal, creating a fast-paced and suspenseful narrative. Through Diana Tregarde's perspective, the reader is immersed in a world where magic and mundane life intersect, and where hidden dangers lurk beneath the surface of everyday reality.

"Burning Water" explores themes of good versus evil, the power of belief, and the strength of friendship and love. Lackey's skill in crafting well-rounded characters and her attention to detail bring the story to life, making it an engaging read for fans of urban fantasy and supernatural thrillers.

With its blend of magic, action, and mystery, "Burning Water" showcases Mercedes Lackey's talent for creating immersive and captivating worlds filled with compelling characters. It is a thrilling installment in the "Diana Tregarde" series that will leave readers eager to explore more of Lackey's magical universe.
View full details